Many guests leave their comments about their stay at one of our bed and breakfast or apartment in the heart of Florence, Italy. Read the reviews of other guests
bed and breakfast in Florence
english italian

Bed and Breakfast in Florence with charm

HOME | LIST OF PROPERTIES | MAP SEARCH | SPECIAL OFFERS | ABOUT US | HOW TO BOOK | REVIEWS | INFO ABOUT FLORENCE
> HOME > REVIEWS

Reviews about our bed and breakfasts in Florence

> B&B Novecento, Florence
written on 30/05/2016
Janet & Ian | Canada
Our hosts were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They were a wealth of information about the area and assisted us with tours, reservation of tickets and delicious restaurant choices. Rooms are modest and clean. The location is right in the heart of the attractions. When we return to Florence we will be booking here again.

> Lanterna Fiorentina B&B, Florence
written on 14/10/2014
Claudia | Mexico
an excellent place

> Colle Ginevra, Florence
written on 01/10/2013
pretty piggy | Germany
A really charming place with unforgettable atmosphere, helpful and hospitable people, great view over Florence, very tasty and substantial breakfast (both my man and myself were fully satisfied: I got lots of fruit, some of them from the own garden and my man all the possible cheese sorts). Our little son (a year and a half) was also very enthusiastic to explore the house and the wonderful garden. It takes about 10 minutes to reach the centre, the way back is a little tough while you have to go up the hill but it was the amount of phusical exercises that one can manage. All in all a lovely place, can be a great starting point to discover Florence!

> Le Tre Stanze, Florence
written on 05/08/2013
Cat | China (Hong Kong)
 Nice place near the Dome. Easily located. Around 10 - 15 minutes from train station. The owner is very nice that helping us bring our luggage upstairs. This B&B is located in an old building. I can even feel the floor "shaking" when walking inside.

> Le Tre Stanze, Florence
written on 27/06/2013
echtpaar | Netherlands
Prachtig groot oud klassiek huis gelegen midden in het centrum, 2 minuten lopen van de Duome. Wij sliepen op de begane grond met tuin. Fraaie inrichting, koel en stil ondanks het feit dat je midden in het centrum zit. De tuin is lekker om even bij te komen van de hektiek in de stad met een koud drankje dat je in de ijskast kunt bewaren. Ook fijn om 's ochtend vanaf je bed zo de tuin in te lopen en heerlijk te ontbijten. Het ontbijt moet je wel zelf regelen maar er is wel een koelkast en italiaans koffieapparaat. De Spar zit tegenover het huis en er zijn veel broodjes en horecazaken in de directe omgeving. De locatie is niet luxe (het bed is wat hard, de douche eenvoudig). Maar wie van sfeer en autenticiteit houdt is dit een absolute aanrader.

> Colle Ginevra, Florence
written on 08/05/2013
Panama and Illinois | Panama
The description of the B&B is exactly as stated, and the beauty of the scenery from across the Arno toward the city is truly spectacular. The Duomo at nightfall is indescribably breathtaking. The hostess is a lovely, charming lady and was most patient in printing out our route to Bellagio. We stayed in one of the two rooms (two twin beds)which are part of the large, Tuscan villa. Spacious, clean and pleasant room. The study-living room-den area was homey and welcoming and the gardens a delight. The walk down into the city is an ancient path which is a treat in itself. The only negative was the access by car down a very narrow drive and the parking within the property was quite difficult but doable. We would stay there again, but would not take the car. Payment is only in cash.

> Lanterna Fiorentina B&B, Florence
written on 01/11/2012
Chasing Santa Fe | United States
Very sweet B & B, close to the train station - easy to find. Included breakfast just across the street at a very fun and delicious cafe. Room was tiny, but just enough...private bathroom down the hall. Elevator/lift if needed...Mgr. lovely. A bit noisy our first night...lots of bus traffic..but after that it was fine. AC if neded.

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 10/06/2012
CLAUDIA | Italia
bellissima posizione, camera confortevole. Ottima colazione

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 14/05/2012
Darylnz | New Zealand
Perfectly located right in the centre of Florence and within walking distance to the station. We were able to walk to all the major attractions with the Duomo being only a couple of minutes down the road. Our room was lovely with a super view and the breakfast provided - fresh croissants, rolls, toast, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, coffee and juice was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 27/04/2012
Pippa | New Zealand
My daughter and I had a lovely stay. The place was in a prime location and easy to find. The room was small but comfortable and homely. The breakfast was great especially the fresh fruit. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help us. Loved our time in Florence. Thank you.

> Residenza dei Pucci, Florence
written on 15/04/2012
Jon from Florida | United States
My girlfriend and I spent a week in Italy, traveling to Milan, Cinque Terre, Florence, and Rome. We spent 3 nights in Florence and would highly recommend Residenza dei Pucci. The bang for your buck is outstanding. The location is fantastic - it is about 2 blocks from the Duomo, 10 minute walk from the train station, and centrally located to everything. There is a great little coffee/gelato shop across the street and a supermarket about 4 blocks away. Plus, the Mercato Centrale (an indoor year round farmers market) and the San Lorenzo Market (outdoor leather market) are on the same street, about 4 blocks away (well the street changes name, but it is the same street). So, the location is amazing and cannot be beat. In addition, the room itself is super nice, clean, comfortable, and large. The bathroom is also pretty big. However, the shower is tiny. The breakfast in the morning was also good - typical European breakfast (breads, jams, coffee, etc). Here are the "complaints": this is a B&B, so there is not a traditional "check-in" counter. You have to buzz the door to get in, then climb a flight of stairs, then check-in at a small office. With that said, there is no elevator or bell staff. We had to climb 3 flights of stairs with our stuff - not a huge deal for us, but could be for some. The staff is only there from about 8:00a.m. - 8:00p.m. Another American couple got locked out of their room one night while we were there and it was over 3 hours before someone finally responded to the "emergency number". Lastly, and, most importantly...do not trust or take the advice of the staff for recommendations on tours, restaurants, etc. The staff clearly has arrangements with certain tour companies and receives a commission for recommendations. We took their advice on a walking tour and, long story short, could not change our booking time/date and the tour was horrible. Just do your own research, and you'll be fine - just don't show up thinking they'll be a big help. Overall, highly recommended - just mind the stairs, staff hours, and staff recommendations.

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 08/04/2012
Kirill | Ukraine
Nice small, clean B&B hotel with nice and hospitality staff. The location is very-very convenient - 3-5 min by walk to the all main historical places of Florence, 7-10 min by walk to the railway station. free wi-fi in rooms, traditional Europian breakfast with hot croussants. The price in March was fully adequate. I would like to point out the very professional approach of Italia Lodging team. Thank you for the help in hotel choosing and support.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 11/11/2011
edith | Germany
we had a wonderful time at the very friendly B&B!

> Hotel Collodi, Florence
written on 09/11/2011
S & T | Australia
A well located, small hotel providing a good standard of accommodation. Helpful front desk staff Breakfast could be improved

> Hotel Collodi, Florence
written on 01/11/2011
Gillian Bonazoli | United States
Our stay at the Hotel Collodi was wonderful, and I would higly recommend the hotel for travellers to Florence who are looking for a great centrally located place to stay. The rooms were very well appointed and just what I was looking for - clean, with character and charm and the right amenities. What I didn't bank on was the service from the staff - this was fantastic. They were extremely helpful, well informed, and really couldn't do enough to assist us in having the best possible stay in Florence. Nadine, thank you very much indeed for all your assistance. It was a pleasure dealing with you and a great pleasure staying in the Hotel Collidi. Only one suggestion - an upgrade on the breakfast would have been appreciated. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Florence. Many thanks indeed.

> Hotel Collodi, Florence
written on 08/10/2011
travellers | Australia
Accomodation was very comfortable and clean, made use of the roof top balcony terrace, good facilities for the level of accomodation, safe, phone and fridge, hosts Nadine and Giovanni were very welcoming and helpful. The only small critisism is that the breakfast was very basic and the coffee was not good. Hotel Collodi was in a great location handy to all tourist spots and train station.

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 03/10/2011
Char Moser | United States
This was one of the best B&B I have ever stay in. The location is great, Mario was wonderful, felt like I was right at home. I love, love, love it. You could not have asked for anything better.

> Lanterna Fiorentina B&B, Florence
written on 19/09/2011
lltan | Malaysia
the room is nice and comfortable for 4 of us, the location is so convenient, only 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from duomo. mercato market and the railway station. we enjoy our stay and there a lot of good foods around the apartment.

> Antiche Armonie, Florence
written on 06/09/2011
english tourist | United Kingdom
Great location and the room was very charming and well presented. The continental breakfast was a little dissapointing but overall we were very pleased with our stay. Good wifi facilities too if you have a laptop. Worth a visit and good value for money.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 04/09/2011
sal | Canada
wonderful location and rooms were wonderful. All was clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful to us. A great place.

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 28/08/2011
dreb | Canada
Great location, good host, nice stay over all. Was very hot during our stay AC worked excellent. bedding is standard europe, breafast was good and you have access to the breakfast room all day. you can easily walk from main station. we took a cab there to avoid confusion but walked back to the station no problem with our luggage.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 25/07/2011
peter & liz | Australia
Fabulous location - we had a beautiful view of the Baptistry and the noise of the Dome square (Piazza di San Giovanni) disappeared as soon as we closed the double glazed windows. Our accommodation was very comfortable, our hostess most gracious and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

> B&B Novecento, Florence
written on 30/06/2011
Fabrizio | Italia
Location molto suggestiva e centrale,proprietari cortesi ed educati,camere belle e pulite..che dire...da tornarci!

> Arti & Hotel Florence, Florence
written on 20/06/2011
mk | United States
The location was convenient to sightseeing but not close to metro station. Our rooms were not ready and we had to wait for a while. Breakfast was minimal and not private for guests. Public Cafe was attached to hotel and we had to compete with the public to get some pastries and coffee. This hotel was difficult to find because it only had a small wall plaque outside the main door and you could not see it unless you were right in front of the door and paying attention. We were lucky that the hotel manager, who was very polite and nice, came to meet us at a corner street and took us to the hotel and also arranged for a parking garage for our car. There is a public laundry facility across the street and we were able to do laundry. All in all it was a good hotel but needs to offer a better breakfast arrangement and selection.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 19/06/2011
Bren | United States
A Florence View Hotel worked out beautifully. Our hostess was ready for us, and helped with any questions we had. The breakfast was well done. We had a geat location. The third floor stairs did not bother us, but could be a challenge to some guests. Room, beds, bath were clean and comfortable. We would and have already recommended it to others.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 09/06/2011
Gail and Ross | Australia
When I arrived and saw two flights of stairs I felt a little daunted but the immediate offer of assistance with bags both on arrival (and departure) calmed our fears.Our room had promised spectacular view of the Palazza and Cathedral. Location was perfect for all our needs regarding seeing all the sights,museums,markets and getting around for shopping. The owners were on hand everyday to help with directions, local info and suggestions. Breakfast in bed was better than expected both in terms of quality and comfort!!! Air con,bathroom,and room itself were better than expected for the cost.We left an item in room and received positive and helpful response regarding posting it back to us in Australa.

> Le Tre Stanze, Florence
written on 24/05/2011
Jason | Australia
Great WIFI (Needed for work), great location, great host, great space to stay in - huge! I highly recommend staying here.

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 09/05/2011
ROBERTA | Italia
FANTASTICO...ci siamo trovate benissimo..è la seconda volta che venivamo ma il servizio è migliorato ulteriolmente..La ragazza che ci ha accolto è gentilissima...Lo consigliamo e noi torneremo sicuramente!! GRAZIE E ANCORA COMPLIMENTI!!! Roberta, Giuseppina e Grabriella

> A Florence View, Florence
written on 22/04/2011
Eddie Thomas | United Kingdom
We had a delightful stay in the beautiful city of Florence. The accommodation was perfect being adjacent to the Duomo in the centre of the city, which meant that most of the principle attractions and services were within easy walking distance. Our hostess,Juliana Seccafieno, could not have been more helpful or welcoming and I would have no hesitation in recommending this residence.

> Hotel Collodi, Florence
written on 15/04/2011
Jim and Sharon | United States
Hotel Collodi was everything we hoped for during our visit in Florence. It was within easy walking distance of every place we chose to visit during our five days there. It is only a few blocks from the train station, although the large station is tucked into the city in a way that you hardly would know it is there. Most guests and residents of the oldest historic walk with their luggage to and from the station to their hotels. Hotel Collodi is along the margin of the tourist area and the residential area, a block from the central market. It was central to several of the places we chose to visit, and a tourism office was only a few blocks away. Aside from location, Hotel Collodi had the friendly atmosphere of a bed and breakfast while retaining the level of privacy afforded by separate rooms and bathroms. Our original request, a double (matrimonial as it is known locally) wasn't available because another guest asked to extend his stay. Giovanni put us in a quad-room the first night and conveniently took care of the transfer to our request while we enjoyed the city. The quad room could easily accommodate a family of four or five. A desk, extra chairs, convenient safe, and wired internet provided more than we needed. I guess the TV worked, but why would anyone travelling in one of the most beautiful cities in the world sit in front of it. The bathroom was modern and quite adequate with a nice sized shower. Moreso, the room had interesting stone and brick work, artwork, and the high ceiling with its open wooden beams and clean brick was delightful to enjoy. Two windows opened onto the street. Our matrimonial had one large bed and no extra chairs but was appointed similarly and enjoyed the same vaulted ceiling and street overlook. There are no extra public rooms except the breakfast room. The halls and stairs are interesting in their eclectic selection of art, including a statue Pinnochio, of course. Although breakfast was called continental, it was more generous in its selection and quality than most, especially with the pastries. A cafe machine grinds and brews fresh coffee, whether you want expresso or any other kind. You won't walk away hungry. Nadine kept the place settings and tablecloths refreshed and food ready as guest came down over the morning. Both Nadine and Giovanni, as well as another host, had lots of information, and (for English speakers) you'll have no trouble communicating. We enjoyed our stay, and would happily stay there again.

> Casa Vacanze San Domenico, Florence
written on 19/02/2011
Ilaria Tucci | Italia
L'appartamento in via san domenico è stato l'ideale per noi ragazze che avevamo bisogno di un posto tranquillo dove poter riposare dopo le lezioni in accademia. Siamo state accolte con gentilezza e simpatia da Giulia. Abbiamo trovato la casa pulita e funzionale con la possibilità di cucinare e...il set di accoglienza bathroom era carinissimo...(noi donne amiamo queste piccole attenzioni) :) Ideale soprattutto per il collegamento con firenze! Sicuramente è di prima scelta..complimenti!

> Casa Vacanze San Domenico, Florence
written on 19/02/2011
Stefania e Massimo | Italia
Abbiamo scelto questa struttura per la vicinanza al centro storico, per la tranquillità la bellezza che solo un luogo come Fiesole può offrire. Ottimo alloggio dotato di tutti i comfort anche per chi decide come noi di soggiornare per un lungo periodo. Ottima l' accoglienza e la disponibilità dei proprietari. Lo consigliamo a tutte le persone che vogliono visitare Firenze e dintorni.

> Casa Vacanze San Domenico, Florence
written on 15/02/2011
laura | Italia
abbiamo trascorso una splendida settimana in questa struttura molto carina. comodissimo raggiungere il centro storico, locali ben arredati e pulitissimi. ottima l'accoglienza dei proprietari, torneremo sicuramente.

> Residenza dei Pucci, Florence
written on 15/12/2010
Franca | Italia
Questa residenza storica, al centrissimo di Firenze, così silenziosa e comoda, con uno staff simpaticissimo mi è rimasta nel cuore. La consiglio a tutti!! Franca

> Residenza dei Pucci, Florence
written on 26/02/2010
gonzales | Spagna
ho estato con mio marito in esta fantastica residenza vicino a tutti monumenti e con gente muj simpatica. torneremo

> B&B Repubblica , Florence
written on 25/12/2009
mario e cristina | Italia
Ho trascorso 2 notti con il mio ragazzo a Firenze il dicembre scorso e devo dire che sono pienamente d'accordo con i molti commenti positivi che avevo letto su questo bed and breakfast. BBRepubblica è nel cuore della città e la vista sulla chiesa di Or San Michele era perfetta come mi era stato anticipato. Abbiamo raggiunto il B&B in pochi minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria e quindi e Il signore che ci ha accolti al B&B era molto gentile ed educato e ci ha dato alcuni buoni consigli circa restaurants e cose belle da vedere. La camera era molto piacevole con un balconcino su via Calimala pulita e confortevole e il "rumore" dalla strada era semplicemente la voce di alcune persone chiacchieravano: sono abituata e so che viaggiando, se voglio di essere proprio nel centro di una città, non posso pretendere di dormire come in un monastero. Anche la colazione era perfetta a buffet in una sala dedicata con una bella vista su Piazza della Repubblica Quindi, se cercate un B&B elegante, confortevole e centrale a una tariffa vantaggiosa questo è il posto per voi!

Florence
Search for available properties
Check-in date:

Check-out date:

Map

View the bed and breakfast and apartments in Florence part of our website directly on the interactive map (clik on the map)

Special offers

Check the special offers available at the bed and breakfast and apartments in Florence listed on our website, and book them on-line No special offers available for this property at the moment
HOME | LIST OF PROPERTIES | MAP SEARCH | SPECIAL OFFERS | ABOUT US | HOW TO BOOK | REVIEWS | INFO ABOUT FLORENCE
This website presents a selection of bed and breakfasts and apartments located in the heart of Florence, with peculiar features and character: good value for money, highest standards of hospitality, professional staff, services comparable to high quality hotels, family run properties. All the bed and breakfast and apartments presented in this website about Florence are part of Italia Lodging ®, Small Charming Hotels in Italy.

© 2004 - 2017 Ulisse 2000 S.r.l. - All rights reserved - Italia Lodging ®, charming hotels in Italy, is a Ulisse 2000 S.r.l. registered trademark - VAT Number 05963951008